Base Introduction Base brief introduction

The laboratory actively implements the idea of a "Bedside to Bench, and vice verse" industry-universityresearch partnership and focuses on the development of this partnership. The industry-university-research base in the laboratory (Guangzhou Huyansuo Pharmaceutical Technology Co., Ltd.), founded in 2009, is one of the key projects introduced into the Guangzhou Development Zone. Located at No. 1, Ruifa Road, Guangzhou Science City, the "industry-university-research base of the State Key Laboratory of Respiratory Disease" covers an area of 10,000 m2 with a building area of 23,800 m2 and was fully put into use in 2015. On November 9, 2018, construction area of 53600 square meters of new production base Park in Foshan Nanhai High-tech zone laid the foundation , which total investment is expected to exceed 300 million yuan, and the construction is planned to be completed by the end of 2019 and put into use in 2020.


The base aims to develop into an internationally influential, innovation-oriented professional high-tech business incubator. Its primary service covers the construction and development of industry-university-research parks, the construction of technology platforms for achievement transformation, and angel investments in original technical projects. It has introduced social capital of over RMB300 million, promoting the all-round development of various business items. Since its establishment, the base has promoted the founding of nearly 20 venture enterprises; it has trained 3 finalists of the National Thousand Entrepreneurs Program, 1 finalist of the National Ten Thousand Entrepreneurs Program (2 of them are national outstanding young scholars), and 5 municipal leading entrepreneurial teams with nearly 300 core members; and it has applied for nearly 100 patents.


The following medical-industry and industry-university-research transformation platforms have been built with approval: Guangdong Provincial Engineering Laboratory for Respiratory Medicine, Guangdong Provincial Academician Workstation, Guangdong Provincial Engineering Technology R&D Center for Respiratory Medicine, Guangdong-Hong Kong-Singapore Joint Research Center for the Clinical Prevention and Treatment of Unexpected Respiratory Viruses, Guangdong-Macao Joint Research Center for the Development of New Drugs for Respiratory Pathogens, Guangzhou Municipal Public Technology Service Platform for Respiratory Medicine, Guangzhou Municipal Innovation Base for Postdoctoral Students, Guangzhou Municipal Technology Business Incubator, Guangzhou Development Zone High-tech Business Incubator and Respiratory Health Industry Incubator; as well as public innovation platforms such as the Guangdong Provincial Nanshan Medical Development Foundation, Guangdong Provincial Nanshan Institute of Medical Innovation, Guangzhou South China Medical Research Center and Guangzhou Type 2 Diabetes Research Institute. The center new approved "Respiratory health industry Incubator" National cultivation unit and the qualification of "cultivation unit of National University Science Park of Guangzhou Medical University" in 2018, and won the 2017 Guangdong Province excellent science and technology business incubator and Guangzhou Biological Industry Alliance "Outstanding Contribution Enterprise Award."


In the future, the laboratory industry-university-research base will further introduce social capital to found a special incubation and investment foundation in order to build a "national innovation centre for respiratory health" and a "national technology enterprise incubator" . It plans to build production bases and incubation branches in the high-tech zones around the Pearl River Delta Region, such as Guangzhou, Foshan, Dongguan and Shenzhen. It strives to develop into an excellent national professional technology enterprise incubator to make a greater contribution to innovation and entrepreneurship.

基地介绍 Base brief introduction

blob.png

实验室积极贯彻“临床-基础-临床”的产学研发展理念,注重产学研的发展。实验室产学研基地平台(广州呼研所医药科技有限公司)成立于2009年,是广州市开发区重点引进和发展的项目之一。基地位于广州科学城瑞发路1号建成占地10000㎡、建筑面积23800平方米的“呼吸疾病国家重点实验室产学研基地”园区,已于2015年全面启用。2018年11月9日,建筑面积53600平方米的新生产基地园区在佛山南海高新区奠基,总投资预计超过3亿元,计划于2019年底完成建设,2020年投入使用。

基地定位为打造具国际影响力的原始创新型专业科技企业孵化器,主要业务包括产学研基地园区建设和发展、成果转化支撑技术平台建设、原创技术项目天使投资等三个主要方面,已引入社会资本超过3亿元,促进了各项业务的全方位发展。产学研基地自成立以来,已创立近20家创业企业,形成3位国家创业千人、1位万人计划入选者(其中2人为国家杰青)、5个广州市创业领军人才团队为核心近300人产学研创业队伍,申请专利近百项。

已获批建设有“广东省呼吸医学工程实验室”、“广东省院士工作站”、“广东省呼吸医学工程技术研究开发中心”、“粤港新突发呼吸道病毒临床防治联合研究中心”、“粤澳呼吸道病原体新药联合研究中心”、“广州市呼吸医学公共技术服务平台”、“广州市博士后创新基地”、“广州市科技企业孵化器”、“广州市开发区科技企业孵化器”、“呼吸健康产业孵化器”等医工联合及产学研转化平台。先后成立广东省南山医学发展基金会、广东省南山医药创新研究院、广州市华南医学研究中心、广州市二型糖尿病研究所等公共创新平台。2018年,基地新增获批“呼吸健康产业孵化器”国家培育单位和“广州医科大学国家大学科技园培育单位”的资质,荣获2017年度广东省优秀科技企业孵化器和广州市生物产业联盟“杰出贡献企业奖”。

未来实验室产学研基地将以建设“国家呼吸健康产业创新中心”及国家级科技企业孵化器为目标,进一步引进社会资本成立专项孵化投资基金,计划在广州、佛山、东莞、深圳等珠三角地区高新园区为主建设生产基地和孵化分园区;力争成为优秀级国家级专业科技企业孵化器,为创新创业作出更大的贡献。